Category Archives: Uncategorized

Time to celebrate & evaluate

November 2, 2020

Congratulations on a great GCCW 2020! This year’s GCCW—held during the midst of a pandemic—has nonetheless been really successful and has contributed to the transformation we need.

We’re keen to hear back from all our GCCW champions and supporters about your own experiences and to grow the program for next year.

Register to join the celebration and evaluation: https://utas.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYqcO2qrTIuE9X7Evzj3-fnEbUoiz2ot6lf

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing the link to join the meeting. Remember to save it in your calendars.

Date: 18 November

Times:

  • Melbourne Australia 9:00pm
  • New York USA 5:00am
  • London United Kingdom 10:00am
  • Tokyo Japan 7:00pm
  • New Delhi India 3:30pm
  • Lagos Nigeria 11:00am
  • Moscow Russia 1:00pm
  • Beijing China 6:00pm
  • Corresponding UTC (GMT) 10:00

GCCW is coming!

October 12, 2020

GCCW is coming and there are many exciting events planned from around the world involving academics, students, and the community. Please visit the Events page for a taste and check your own institution’s social media for more details over the coming days as more events are still being added.

GCCW Champions Zoominar

September 7, 2020

Have you been thinking about Global Climate Change Week 2020 (Oct 19-25)? We have! If you would like to know more about GCCW or how to get involved, on September 15 @ 10pm EST you can join a global Zoominar of GCCW Champions to network and discuss the 2020 program. 

Register your interest here.

Many thanks from the GCCWeek team.

GCCWeek 2020: October 19-25

May 16, 2020

Thanks again to everyone who took part in Global Climate Change Week 2019. GCCWeek 2020 will be October 19-25. We will also have a new Coordinating Committee, based at the University of Tasmania (Australia), so look out for some new faces and ideas.

 

More GCCWeek events around the world

October 20, 2019

GCCWeek is coming to a close and as always it’s been great to hear about some more of the activities taking place around the world. Here’s another selection of participating universities with links to their activities. 

In addition, Oxford University Press joined in ‘by collating climate change research published in Oxford University Press journals that highlight a variety of climate change topics’; see https://academic.oup.com/journals/pages/global_climate_change_collection.
 
Many thanks from the GCCWeek team and see you again next year!

Global Climate Change Week is nearly here!

October 13, 2019

Good luck with all your great events in the coming week. In the meantime, check out these GCCWeek events at the Frankfurt School of Finance and Management (Germany); the University of Bath (UK); and the University of Wollongong (Australia).

And once more don’t forget to:

  • Tag us in your tweets about your events so that we can help you spread the word (@GCCWeek)
  • Tag us in your photos so that we can see them and help share them
  • Encourage those taking part to register

Many thanks from the GCCWeek team!

Only eight days to go!

October 6, 2019

It’s been great to hear about some of the many GCCW events taking place around the world, such as these events at the University of the Sunshine Coast (Australia); these events at North-West University (South Africa); and these events at the University of Minnesota (USA). 

We can’t wait to hear about more of your fantastic events!

And don’t forget to:

  • Tag us in your tweets about your events so that we can help you spread the word (@GCCWeek)
  • Tag us in your photos so that we can see them and help share them
  • Encourage those taking part to register

Best of luck from the GCCW team!

Planning your GCCWeek 2019 activities

August 26, 2019

It’s been great to hear about some of the activities planned for GCCW 2019! Here are some suggestions to help organise and publicise your activities:

If you’ve already registered your interest but haven’t registered your activity yet you can do so quickly here. And please encourage all those taking part to register – more registrations are always heartening and will also help us to raise funds for GCCW next year.

Best of luck from the GCCW team!

Email to friends and colleagues about GCCWeek 2019

July 21, 2019

Thanks to everyone who has registered for Global Climate Change Week 2019! Please help us spread the word about GCCWeek. You can do so by downloading this email to friends and colleagues about GCCWeek, modifying it if necessary as you see fit, and then emailing it to friends and colleagues at your university and other universities.

Best of luck from the GCCWeek team!

GCCweek 2019

May 29, 2019

Dear all, 

Registration is now open for Global Climate Change Week 2019 (Oct 14-20)! As in previous years, please register your interest now if you would like to take part, and register an activity later if you organise one. And please follow us on twitter and on facebook and help to spread the word about GCCWeek!
 
Remember, there is a guide to organising GCCWeek at your university here, with many ideas for GCCWeek activities, especially in section 4. There are also ideas for GCCWeek activities for academics here and for students here.
 
Many thanks!
 
The GCCWeek team

GCCWeek 2019: October 14-20

April 30, 2019

Thanks again to everyone who took part in GCCWeek 2015, 2016, 2017, and 2018. GCCWeek 2019 will be October 14-20. More details to come soon; in the meantime please follow us on twitter.

Many thanks from the GCCWeek team.